Special Training Imparted To All Nodal Officers, Master Trainers, Sector Officers And EVM Trainers

All Nine Constituencies Given 2374 Ballot Units, 2374 Control Units & 2571 Vvpats : Deputy Commissioner

Jalandhar : With just a few more days left for the Vidhan Sabha polls, the District Administration on Sunday organized another special training on commissioning of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs), where a detailed hands-on training imparted to all District Nodal Officers, District Level Master Trainers, Sector Officers and EVM master trainers.The Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer Ghanshyam Thori said that all nine constituencies had a total 45 master trainers, five each, while 181 sector officers were deputed. As many as 23 sector officers are deputed in Phillaur assembly segment, 22 in Nakodar, 21 in Shahkot, 25 in Kartarpur, 18 in Jalandhar West, 12 in Jalandhar Central, 19 in Jalandhar North, 20 in Jalandhar Cantt and 21 in Adampur constituency. Thori said that the motive of today’s training was to make all the officers/staff deployed on this significant duties aware about their responsibility, which should be performed without any glitch in a smooth way at all polling booths in the district.

Giving details of constituency wise EVM/VVPAT distribution, Ghanshyam Thori said that Phillaur constituency had been given a total 291 ballot units, 291 control units and 315 VVPAT units including reserve units. Similarly, 303 ballot units, 303 control units and 328 VVPAT units allotted to Nakodar constituency while 300 ballot units, 300 control units and 325 VVPAT machines given to Shahkot. In Kartarpur constituency total 274 each ballot and control units were allotted whereas in Jalandhar West 220 each ballot and control units were given besides 238 VVPAT machines.Likewise, Jalandhar Central constituency received 228 each ballot and control units along with 247 VVPAT. As many as 236 each ballot and control units were allotted to Jalandhar North constituency, said the Deputy Commissioner adding that 261 ballot units, 261 control units allotted in Jalandhar Cantt & Adampur constituencies besides 283 VVPAT machines each in both constituencies. In all nine constituencies a total 2374 ballot units, 2374 control units and 2571 VVPAT machines were allotted, he added.

Meanwhile, the Additional Deputy Commissioner (D)-cum-Additional District Election Officer Jaspreet Singh directed all the sector officers to ensure the reaching of polling teams and the polling material at polling stations besides other requisite arrangements at all locations. The ADC also emphasized that all reports should also be sent on time besides timely reporting all necessary activities, if any, so that needful could be done within minimal time.Prominent amongst others present in the meeting included Assistant Commissioner (UT) Ojasvi Alankar, Election Tehsildar Sukhdev Singh and other officers were also present.



Comments are closed.

adana escort - escort eskişehir - mersin escort -

istanbul diyetisyen

- seo ajansı