MLAs and DC Surabhi Malik pay floral tributes to martyr Sukhdev on his birth anniversary

Acquisition process reaches last phase for direct access to Shaheed Sukhdev’s native house- MLA Pappi and DC

Ludhiana : Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) Ashok Parashar Pappi, Gurpreet Bassi Gogi, Kulwant Singh Sidhu, Daljit Singh Bhola Grewal, and Deputy Commissioner Surabhi Malik on Monday paid floral tributes to our great freedom fighter, Shaheed Sukhdev Ji on his birth anniversary in his ancestral house, Mohalla Naughara, here.
IG Ludhiana range Dr Kaustubh Sharma, Commissioner of Police Mandeep Singh Sidhu, and others also paid homage to the martyr. Presiding over state level function organized by the Bhagwant Mann-led Punjab government, MLA Ashok Parashar Pappi and Deputy Commissioner Surabhi Malik said that the process of property acquisition for the direct access road from Chaura Bazar to martyr’s ancestral house had reached its last phase and work would be started soon as all formalities have already been completed.
They said that a file regarding property acquisition under the Right to fair compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition had been sent to the concerned authority after removing all legal and technical hurdles. MLA and DC said that the Punjab government led by Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann was committed to the speedy completion of the project of ensuring a direct approach road to the revolutionary leader’s house from Chaura Bazar.
They said that Shaheed Sukhdev Ji, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Ji, and Shaheed Rajguru Ji had laid down their lives for the country’s sake and the countrymen would remain indebted to them. They further said that these great sons of the soil had sacrificed their lives to emancipate the country from foreign imperialism’s shackles.
They said that it was only because of martyrs we were living in a peaceful environment and communal harmony. Prominent among those present on the occasion included ADC Amarjit Bains, SDM Gursimran Singh Dhillon, National President of Shaheed Sukhdev Thapar Memorial Trust Ashok Thapar, Tribhuvan Thapar, and others.


Comments are closed.

seo ajansı - mersin escort bayan - deneme bonusu - antalya iş ilanı