Khelo India Women’s Track Cycling League Zone 01 begins

Patiala : The Khelo India Women’s Track Cycling League Zone-1 competitions started at the National Institute of Sports (NIS) Patiala’s Cycling Velodrum as the joint venture of Cycling Federation of India, Ministry of Sports, Government of India and Sports Authority of India.

The league was inaugurated by MLA Ghanaur and International Kabaddi Player Gurlal Singh Ghanaur, Padma Shri Sunita Rani Asian Games Gold Medalist, Air Marshal Vishisht Seva Medalist Dr. Rakesh Kumar Ranyal CEO Park Hospital Patiala, National Champion Athlete Charanjit Singh Bajwa, Cycling League Coordinator Jagdeep Singh Kahlon, Cycling Federation of India Zonal Coordinator Neeraj Tanwar.

On this occasion MLA Guralal Singh Ghanaur while addressing the players said that the Khelo India League is a vital platform for the sportspersons and in the coming days more cycling competitions will be organized in Punjab by the state government.

He said that the Punjab government is making efforts to encourage sportspersons. The Punjab government is preparing a good sports policy for sportsperson so that more and more youngsters step in the field of the sports.

Addressing the players, Padma Shri Sunita Rani said that there is no shortage of talent in the country, there is a need to identify the skills and give them the right direction. She said that today girls are not less than boys in any field. Women are winning the highest number of medals for India in Olympic Games today. She said that she is very hopeful that the women cyclists would perform well in this league.

International champion athlete Charanjit Singh Bajwa said that through sports, where a player gets physically fit, he also gets a different identity in the society. As players excel in the field of sports, their ability to perform well in all areas also increases.

Under the series of the competitions held today
in the 500m individual time trial (senior category), Leakes Angmo (Leh) won the gold medal with a time of 41.66 seconds, Harpreet Kaur (Punjab) won the silver medal with a time of 44 seconds and Mukul (Haryana) with a time of 44.8 seconds. Won the bronze medal by taking the time.

In the 500m individual time trial (junior category), Himanshi Singh won the gold medal with a time of 41 seconds, Vimla NIS Patiala won the silver medal with a time of 42 seconds and Ruchika Singh (Haryana) with a time of 43 seconds won a bronze medal.

In the 500m individual time trial (sub-junior category), Harshita Jakhar (NIS Patiala) won gold with a time of 40 seconds, Sarita Kumari (NIS Patiala) won silver with a time of 41 seconds and Suhani Kumari (NIS Patiala) won the bronze medal with a time of 44 seconds.Society for Sportsperson Welfare has played an important role in conducting this league.

On this occasion Gurpreet Singh Gill International Cycling Coach former DIG Punjab Police, Gurjit Singh Romana former DSP Punjab Police, Dr. Nirmal Singh Divisional Secretary NRMU Ambala Mandal, Bharpur Singh, Jasmer Singh, Joginder Singh, Technical Coordinator of Cycling Federation of India, Dr. Gurmeet Singh, District Sports Officer Harpinder Singh, Assistant Public Relations Officer Satinderpal Singh, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Awardee Kamalpreet Sharma, District Sports Officer Shashwat Rajdan, Sanjay Tahli, Cashier of CTI Indian Railways, Society for Sportspersons Welfare and International Cyclist Bakshish Singh, Sports Authority of India officials were specially present



Comments are closed.

seo ajansı - mersin escort bayan - deneme bonusu - antalya iş ilanı