Deputy Commissioner Vikas Kundal presides over Block Diwas at Barnara panchayat

Rajouri : Deputy Commissioner, Vikas Kundal, presided over a public outreach camp in the remote Barnara panchayat of Sunderbani block, with the aim of resolving public issues at their doorsteps.
During the outreach camp, a variety of issues were raised, including road maintenance, staff shortages in government institutions, water scarcity and health infrastructure.

Government officials informed the public about different schemes and programs being implemented by departments in the district and encouraged them to take advantage of the benefits.

“The District Administration is dedicated to ensuring that all fundamental amenities are available to the public at their doorstep and we are making dedicated efforts in this regard,” said the Deputy Commissioner.

He recognised the contributions of all stakeholders in achieving the desired objectives under various government initiatives and encouraged them to continue their hard work for the betterment of the common masses.

During the outreach camp, the Deputy Commissioner addressed the concerns of Thumba village, which has been disconnected from the rest of the district due to a lack of road connectivity.

He assured the public that the road in this village would be constructed and directed the ExEn PMGSY to submit a report on this matter. In response to the issue of land leveling of the ground of High School Barnara, the Deputy Commissioner sanctioned Rs 2 lacs for the same, which was welcomed by the public present at the outreach camp.

The Deputy Commissioner also advised the public to take advantage of self-employment schemes and emphasised the formation of cooperatives for the overall benefit of the area.

He stressed the need for continued progress and cooperation among all stakeholders to ensure that the citizens of the district are provided with an improved quality of life.

Among the others present during the event were DDC Member Sunderbani, Rajinder Sharma; BDC Sunderbani, Arun Sharma; CPO, Mohammad Khurshid; DDE, Qadeer Ul Rehman; ACD, Vijay Kumar; ACP, Sheraz Chowhan; ARTO, Shami Kumar; AD FCS&CA, Arief Lone; ExEn PWD ( R&B) Nowshera, Bikram Singh; ExEn Jal Shakti Nowshera and other district and sectoral officers.



Comments are closed.

seo ajansı - mersin escort bayan - deneme bonusu - antalya iş ilanı