ADC Kupwara chairs Nodal Officers meeting for Re-poll of DDC constituency Drugmulla

Kupwara : On the instructions of District Panchayat Election Officer Kupwara, Doifode Sagar Dattatray, the Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) Kupwara, Ghulam Nabi Bhat today chaired a meeting of all Nodal Officers designated for Re-poll of DDC constituency Drugmulla in Kupwara district.

Dy. DEO Kupwara, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer were present in the meeting.The ADC sensitized the designated Nodal Officers for conduct of free and fair election for re-poll of DDC constituency Drugmulla.

The officers who were designated as Nodal Officers include SSP Kupwara who is Nodal Officer for activity of Law and Order and Security Plan, ADC Kupwara for Model Code of Conduct, Polling Day management, Control Room and Grievance, besides, disposal of complaints.

Likewise, District Mineral Officer Kupwara has responsibility of Manpower Management, Training of Polling Staff, ACR Kupwara for deployment of Zonal/Sectoral Magistrates; ACP Kupwara for material management, ACD Kupwara for induction of polling staff, CEO Kupwara for postal ballot for migrants, District Treasury Officer for expenditure monitoring, DIO Kupwara for Media Control Room, ARTO Kupwara for Transport Management, DIO-NIC for data entry of polling staff/ management of election database. Other officers were made familiar with their responsibilities.

The Nodal Officers were asked to use their subordinate staff for effective disposal of their duties and start establishment of their offices.It was disclosed in the meeting that the DDC Constituency Drugmulla has 30 panchayat halqas, 42 polling stations. The total number of voters is 32843.



Comments are closed.

adana escort - escort eskişehir - mersin escort -

istanbul diyetisyen

- seo ajansı